MCA stands for Master of Computer Application is the development of computer applications through the study of various modern programming languages, tools, and methodologies. It builds upon the foundational knowledge gained in a Bachelor’s degree, such as a Bachelor of Computer Applications (BCA) or a related field. The MCA program typically spans over two to three years, depending on the country and the educational institution.

Duration: 2 YearsLevel: Post Graduation
Type: DegreeEligibility : Graduation  or Equivalent
MCA Eligibility Criteria
  • To be eligible for the MCA program, applicants must have completed a UG degree in computer applications, computer science, or a closely related area with at least a 50% aggregate.
MCA Specializations
  • Application Software
  • Hardware Technology
  • Internet
  • Management Information Systems (MIS)
  • Networking
  • Systems Engineering
  • Systems Management
  • Systems Development
  • Software Development
  • Troubleshooting
MCA Employment Areas
  • IT and Software Companies
  • Web Design and Development Firms
  • Networking and Cybersecurity Firms
  • Data Analytics and Business Intelligence
  • E-Commerce Companies
  • Banking and Financial Services
  • Consultancy and Professional Services
  • Government and Public Sector Units
  • Education and Training
  • Healthcare Sector
  • Media and Entertainment
MCA Job Types
  • Software Developer/Programmer
  • Web Developer
  • System Analyst
  • Database Administrator
  • Network Administrator
  • Cybersecurity Analyst
  • Data Analyst
  • Digital Marketing Specialist
  • Technical Support
  • IT Consultant
  • Mobile Application Developer
  • Content Manager
  • Quality Assurance Analyst
  • Cloud Solutions Specialist: