B.Sc.Agriculture or Bachelor of Science in Agriculture is an Under-Graduate Agriculture Science and Technology course. Agriculture is the classifications name for the farming industry. The Bachelor of Science course in Agriculture refers to the production of goods through the growing of plants and fungi and the raising of domesticated animals. The study of agriculture is known as agricultural science. The related practice of gardening is studied in horticulture.

The duration of the Bachelor of Science course in Agriculture is four years. The course offered by different departments (theoretical and practical) is taught to the students on a credit basis. The Bachelor of Science program in Agriculture also includes on-farm RAWE (Rural Agriculture Work Experience) training and hands-on experimental developing confidence in the graduating students of Agriculture.

Duration: 4 YearsLevel: Graduation
Type: DegreeEligibility : +2 or Equivalent
B.Sc.Agriculture Eligibility
  • Aspiring students should have passed the 10+2 standard with Physics, Chemistry, and Biology as subjects from a recognized school board.
  • Candidate should apply TNAU.
B.Sc.Agriculture Employment Areas
  • Agriculture Sector
  • Colleges & Universities
  • Dairy Farms
  • FMCG Companies
  • Fertilizers Companies
  • Food Processing Companies
B.Sc.Agriculture Job Types
  • Actuarial Analyst
  • Agriculture Officer
  • Agricultural Lecturer
  • Agriculture Portfolio Manager
  • Farming Consultant / Agronomist
  • Program Manager
  • Research / Fundamental Analyst
Advanced Courses in B.Sc.Agriculture